ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

WEDNESDAY 18 MAY 2005

List of Members nominated by their respective Groups to be Chairs of Committees etc. for the 2005/2006 municipal year.

	COMMITTEE	PROPOSED CHAIR
	Cabinet	Cllr K Pinnock
(a)	Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee	Clir Palfreeman
(b)	Standards Committee	Clir Dodds
(c)	Council Business Committee	Clir Palfreeman
(d)	Planning and Highways Committee	CIIr Sims
(e)	Licensing and Safety Committee	Cllr Sheard
(f)	Personnel Committee	Cllr K Pinnock
(g)	Voluntary Sector Funding Advisory Committee	CIIr Brice
(h)	Area Committee Advisory Committee	Cllr Hillas
(i)	Area Committee - Agbrigg	CIIr C Smith
(j)	Area Committee - Batley and Birstall and Birkenshaw	Clir Pandor
(k)	Area Committee - Dewsbury	Cllr N Hussain
(I)	Area Committee - Huddersfield North	Cllr Hillas
(m)	Area Committee - Huddersfield South	Cllr R Battye
(n)	Area Committee - Spen Valley	Clir Aslam
(o)	Area Committee - The Valleys	Clir Fearnley
(p)	Appeals Panel	Clir Taylor